car found

Special offers

Himo Set deluxe

Himo Set deluxe

Details
instead of 32,00 €
Only 29,76 €
you save 7 % / 2,24 €
19 % VAT incl.
excl. Shipping costs

Taking care of the Shinai

You should get the details about caring for the Shinai from your trainer. Before using a newly purchased Shinai, after removing the colored package twine, it is important to dissemble the Shinai, to sand the inner edges with a fine grade sand paper and to lightly lubricate the individual bamboo strands with a clean, clear oil.

The inner side especially absorbs the oil and thus prevents the dry bamboo from breaking. For safety purposes, it is important in reassembling the Shinai to pay special attention to the correct placement of the parts.

It is especially important that the band (Tsuru) is tightly stretched so that the tip of the Shinai (Kensen/Kissaki) does not come off. From time to time the Shinai should be assembled, changing the "cutting side" so that, in the course of time, all four bamboo strands are subject to equal strain. .

Before every training session make sure that the Shinai has not been damaged and that it is in good condition.

Tip:
If the bamboo is light or pallid, it is too dry and should be re-oiled to prevent breakage. A well-cared-for Shinai last several months, one that is poorly cared for, several days…..

Back

car found

Angebote

Bokken und Saya Set Rote Eiche Japan

Bokken und Saya Set Rote Eiche Japan

Details
statt 56,00 €
nur 33,48 €
Du sparst 40 % / 22,52 €
inkl. 19 % UST
exkl. Versandkosten

Shinaipflege

Über die Details der Shinaipflege kannst du dich am besten bei deiner Trainerin, bzw. deinem Trainer erkundigen. Vor Benutzung eines neu gekauften Shinais ist es wichtig, nach Entfernen der farbigen Verpackungsfäden das Shinai auseinander zu bauen, die Innenkanten mit einem feinen Sandpapier zu glätten und die einzelnen Bambusstreben mir einem sauberen, möglichst klaren Öl leicht einzufetten.

Besonders die Innenseiten nehmen das Öl in sich auf und verhindern so den Bruch des trockenen Bambus. Beim Zusammenbau ist aus Sicherheitsgründen auf den ordnungs-gemäßen Sitz aller Einzelteile zu achten.

Insbesondere die Schnur (Tsuru) muss so straff gespannt sein, dass sich die Spitze des Shinai (Kensen/Kissaki) nicht abziehen lässt. Von Zeit zu Zeit montiere das Shinai so, dass sich die "Schneideseite" abwechselt, so dass alle vier Bambusstreben gleichmäßig beansprucht werden.

Vergewissere dich vor jedem Training, dass das Shinai keine Beschädigungen aufweist und sich in einem guten Zustand befindet.

 

Tipp: Ist der Bambus sehr hell oder blass, so ist er zu trocken und sollte nachgeölt werden, um Bruchstellen zu vermeiden.
Ein gut gepflegtes Shinai hält viele Monate lang, ein schlecht gepflegtes viele Tage...

 

 

 

 

 

Zurück